This just says it all

February 11, 2008 at 12:25 am (Crochet, internet)

So I was browsing a crafting forum while taking a homework break and came across a comic strip called Teacozies With Irony.  Amused, I browsed through the comics, until I came to this one that just says it all:

200704301.png

I love this panel because it completely encompasses every experience I’ve had while crocheting in public, from the snide comments to the mistaking crochet for knitting.  I just thought it was so funny to come across a comic that had the same sense of humor I do, meant just for crafters, and then to have one related to my own experiences.

I understand that a lot of the time yarncrafts are portrayed as old-lady things.  I also understand that, with knitting being so much more popular than crocheting, that people might glance over, see the yarn, and assume you’re knitting.  Some might not even know crocheting exists.  Maybe more people should be reading this comic set then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

