National Crochet Month?

March 24, 2008 at 5:37 pm (Crochet)

I was searching for some crochet news when I came across the fact that it is apparently National Crochet Month, and has been for the past 24 days.  I’ve personally been crocheting for over 2 years and was never aware of this.  According to Crochet.org, the website of the Crochet Guild of America (also which I didn’t know existed),  it can be celebrated by learning a new stitch, crocheting for charity, teaching someone to crochet, etc.  I just felt that this was an interesting topic, worth some browsing of the site.

So I suppose happy national crochet month, and enjoy the rest of the 7 remaining days.

Leave a Reply

